Club Purpose


Auckland City Athletics Club was formed in 1998 from the merger of several centrally located Auckland athletic clubs. This modern collaboration culture drives the philosophy of the club as captured by our club purpose below. We base ourselves at CORNWALL PARK over the winter cross country & road season and at MT SMART TRACK over the summer track & field season

Club Newsletters


Keep up to date with all the latest happenings at ACA with our regular club newsletters. You can also subscribe to receive these by entering your email at the bottom of this page

aca-welcome-series-059 (1).jpg

Executive Committee

Simon Yarrow: President

Andrew Pirie: Treasurer & Membership

Sue Potter: Chairperson of Track & Field Committee

Grace Wood: Website & Communications

Phil Clode : Coaching & Central Hub

Paul Craddock: Co Chairperson of Cross & Road Committee

Dianne Craddock: Co Chairperson of Cross & Road Committee


Track & Field Committee 

Sue Potter: Chairman

Paul Lothian

Neil Bartlett 

Paul Craddock


Cross Country & Road Committee 

Andrew Pirie: Chairman

Barry Magee 

Jono Jackson 

Dianne Craddock

Paul Craddock

Rachel Moss

Mel Perry

Sarah Renshaw

Grace Wood









We aim to provide the best coaching and mentoring to our athletes



We work closely with schools, junior clubs and our other partners


We support best endeavors, in a team or as an individual


We want to build a fun, engaging and exciting athletics club

aca-welcome-series-072 (1).jpg

Club Management


Auckland City Athletics Club is managed by three voluntary Committees which each contribute to the Club’s successful organisation and performance. Our Executive Committee has overall responsibility for the Club, in particular its governance, planning, coaching, communication, policy, financial and statutory requirements. The Executive Committee has five elected positions, plus automatic membership of the respective Chairmen of the Track & Field and the Cross Country & Road Committees.

Club Partners


Thanks to all the below who we work closely with and/or support our endeavors